Neuton Mower Reviews

Replacing an old friend

Posted by: FRANKIE M. from SANTA ROSA, CA on 04/07/2016

Rating:

I just unpacked my new CE5 mower. It is replacing my 12 yer old EM 4.1. The old mower was pretty tired & worn out but even when it was brand new, it was never this powerful. It made short work of my front lawn and I expect the same performance for the back lawn. The only shortcoming is the instruction manual could have been a little clearer on the details. I'm delighted with the mower!

lawnmower

Posted by: DONNA W. from MONROEVILLE, PA on 10/09/2015

Rating:

Works really great. Pleased that it's so light and easy to push but cuts so well. Bought the chute for the back for mulching. Wished it would have been offered when I bought the mower. WOuld have made it simpler to purchase. Overall very satisfied.

7 years and counting

Posted by: Tom B. from Roseville, MN on 10/02/2015

Rating:

I've had the CE6 since 2007, and I have no regrets. Works well on thick grass, and it's reliable and easy to use. I keep 2 batteries on hand so I always have one charged and ready. I have had a couple of recall repairs (circuit board and new handle) but the company has been very accomodating. The neighbors are amazed at how quiet it is, and I like not having to keep a can of gas around.

NEW NEUTON CORDLESS ELECTRIC MOWER

Posted by: FREDERIC W. KINGSLEY JR from YANTIC, CT on 09/18/2015

Rating:

MOWER ARRIVED IN GOOD SHAPE; IT WAS WELL PACKAGED. I'VE USED IT TWICE SO FAR AND IT SEEMS TO CUT VERY WELL. USING IT IN HEAVY GRASS WITH THE MULCHING ATTACHMENT CAUSES IT TO BOG DOWN A BIT - BUT THAT'S NO BIG DEAL FOR ME. BASICALLY JUST FOR TRIM WORK - I USE IT IN THOSE AREAS I CAN'T MY CUB CADET MOWER INTO.

Works as promised.

Posted by: Scott S. from LITTLE ROCK, AR on 06/22/2015

Rating:

MOWER ARRIVED IN GOOD SHAPE; IT WAS WELL PACKAGED. I'VE USED IT TWICE SO FAR AND IT SEEMS TO CUT VERY WELL. USING IT IN HEAVY GRASS WITH THE MULCHING ATTACHMENT CAUSES IT TO BOG DOWN A BIT - BUT THAT'S NO BIG DEAL FOR ME. BASICALLY JUST FOR TRIM WORK - I USE IT IN THOSE AREAS I CAN'T MY CUB CADET MOWER INTO.

Better than my first one

Posted by: Richard G. from Paducah, KY on 06/15/2015

Rating:

I have used the old 17" model for years, thru 3 sets of batteries. Great mower, quiet, light, easy to maneuver, even mowing. I needed a new set of batteries and decided to use the battery money towards the new mower. The new mower is better in every way so far. I only use the mulch adapter, I don't bag or discharge.

My "Green Machine"

Posted by: Robert G. from Jeffersonville, IN on 06/08/2015

Rating:

I love my Neuton CE6 Cordless electric mower! I no longer need to use a key to start the mower as was necessary with my previous mower (DR Cordless electric mower). The 19" cut makes fast work of my small yard and I like not having to buy gas anymore. My only complaint is that the bracket on the right side of the mower which holds the handle was badly bent and I needed to straighten it before I could attach the handle. Perhaps it was damaged during shipment. Anyway, I am very pleased with the mower.


Video Reviews